weekend recap…

This weekend was fun.  Friday night we went to the Creekside Festival in Gahanna…not as fun as I remember it from 2 years ago, but maybe that’s because I was carrying Livi around in my belly and not in a wagon that was running people over.  They don’t give you much room in the main walkway and there are tons of people there, so it was hard to maneuver around with the wagon.  And there wasn’t a ton of food either, which disappointed.  It started to get dark because of a storm (I’m starting to see a pattern with us and storms, they follow us around whenever we try to go to outdoor things!), so we took cover in a parking garage, but after about 10 minutes nothing happened.  So we started walking around and found a place to listen to some music, and what happens?  Another storm rolls in.  It actually rained this time, not too bad at first, but then it started blowing and we had to scrunch together with about 30 other people in this little corner…the wagon got wet because it didn’t fit.  Livi was, of course, no fun.  So we decided to leave.  She has this thing, that whenever one of us leaves her presence she cries until we come back “mommy!” or “daddy!”.  It gets old after a while and I try to ignore it, but I’m not good at that.  So I decided that we would start walking towards the parking lot.  You have to park somewhere and then take a shuttle, and he was parked probably more than 1 mile away.  She cried when I stopped so I just kept walking!  We probably walked a little more than 1/2 of the distance to where Jason had parked and then I decided to just wait for him.  Coincidentally, we stopped at Rita’s…yummy!  Finally Jason showed up (the lady driving the bus didn’t know what she was doing apparently!) and we went home.  That was a long night…
Saturday-Jason had a car wash with the football team, so Livi and I drove around looking for garage/yard sales.  There was supposed to be a huge community one in our neighborhood, but out of all the houses, there were only 3 sales.  How sad is that?!  So we went to Target and I finally got those big girl panties for Livi that I talked about in a previous post.  They have “mouse” (Minnie) on them.  She didn’t really care for it, so we’ll try it later. 
We went out with Jason’s brother and his wife on Saturday night to see a movie and have pizza.  That was a good time, we don’t see them a lot, outside of church, so it was fun to hang out with them. 
Sunday-Father’s Day!  I (Livi) gave Jason his gift on Saturday night.  I had made a collage poster on Shutterfly of pictures of the 2 of them together and put it in a frame.  He loved it, so I was glad!  He had told me not to get him anything because he had to renew his teaching license today and that was a whopping $200, but I still had to get him something.  So we went to Target last night and he got some new sandals that he’s been wanting to get.  It’s easier to just let him pick out something that he wants, at least I know he likes it!  We also didn’t really go out to eat…we did go to Grinder’s, looking back now we should have just gotten it to go, because even at a faster place like that Livi was a terror!  So from now on, it’s take out, fast food, or eating at home.

~ by cmschneider25 on June 20, 2011.

Leave a comment