I guess our weekend was a little more upbeat than last…

Friday night we stayed in…litterally.  We did grill out for dinner, but after that a HUGE storm (these storms are crazy!) rolled in.  We had hail hitting the back of our house, it even ruined some of my little flowers 😦  Livi wanted to eat the “ice” (hail)…she loves ice!  We played around with her potty for a while too.  She kept taking her diaper off, and she got into the wipes and started wiping herself, so I figured we would re-introduce the potty.  She sat on it for a while, but nothing happened.  No pressure, but I am crossing both fingers that she is out of diapers before the baby gets here!  Someone gave me the idea to put her in panties and when she wets herself she’ll figure it out quickly how much she doesn’t like it and maybe she’ll catch on.  So I think we’ll try that this week.  This friend said that if she doesn’t get it within a week to go back to the diapers and revisit it in a few weeks.  After Livi went to bed Jason and I watched “Just Go With It”, I didn’t think he would like it but he laughed a lot 🙂

Saturday we went to some yard/garage sales.  We were able to find a slide thingy for Livi.  She loves going down the slides at the park and she gets upset when we don’t stop!  We saw the slide and stopped, and I got out to see the price but felt it was overpriced.  Livi had seen it and kept crying out “side, side”.  So Jason decided to drive back, and ask the lady if she would drop the price and amazingly she did!  This thing was probably $100 or more if you buy it new at the store (before it was discontinued) and we got it for more than 50% off!  When we got home we put the slide in her pool and she absolutely LOVED that!  In the evening we went to a friends house.  They had hosted a grad party for their nephew that day and had leftover food so they invited a bunch of us over.  I have to say, it was fun to see them, but there was this lady there that I could have just smacked.  She had the most vulgar mouth I’ve heard ever and didn’t have any consideration for anyone else.  It was hard to stay away from her because all the kids and some of the adults were playing PIG or HORSE and Livi wanted to be right there in the action, but I just wanted to leave, or ask her to keep her mouth shut!  I was afraid she might get rude with me, so I just did my best to stay away and keep Livi away from her. 

Yesterday I decided that I would go to our evening classes at church, since during the summer we’re split up by ladies and men.  I really like the ladies class so far and I love the teachers!  I’m excited to see what the rest of the summer brings with that class!

~ by cmschneider25 on June 13, 2011.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Sounds like you got a great deal on the slide! I can’t wait to have a backyard so that we can have fun stuff like that. 🙂

  2. Oh it’s definitely nice, I just wish we had a fenced in yard so she could run freely and I wouldn’t have to worry about her running out to the road…same with the dogs, the poor things wouldn’t have to be chained up the whole time.

Leave a comment